We're a family run business with nearly 40 years experience
We can provide a bespoke service - from design....
... through to manufacture in our own workshops...
... to installation - no matter how challenging the circumstances!
Choose from a comprehensive range of finishes in wood, stone and marble making your fireplace the focal point of your home
Important Notice
Please be aware that due to staff training and maintenance our opening times change on Friday 28th July until – Friday 11th August 2017.

Our normal hours will resume on Monday 14th August 2017. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Saturday 29th July 10am – 4pm

Monday 31st July – Closed
Tuesday 1st August 9am – 3pm
Wednesday 2nd August 9am – 3pm
Thursday 3rd August 9am – 5pm
Friday 4th August 9am – 12pm
Saturday 5th August 10am – 4pm

 

Monday 7th August – Closed
Tuesday 8th August 9am – 5pm
Wednesday 9th August 9am – 2pm
Thursday 10th August 9am – 5pm
Friday 11th August 9am – 12pm
Saturday 12th August 10am – 4pm

Welcome to Classic Fireplaces Ltd

“We are a family run business with over 30 years experience in fireplace design, manufacture and installation of the highest quality Traditional and Contemporary style fireplaces”.

We offer a personal service to our customers via our showrooms, where we can assist you in choosing the right product for your home and you can see for yourself the quality of our fireplaces, fires and stoves.

We are HETAS and GAS SAFE™ Approved and Registered for Solid Fuel Class 1, LPG Bottled Gas & Natural Gas.

HETAS is the official body recognised by the government to approve solid fuel domestic heating installations, fuels and services. Its work in approving products covers boilers, cookers, open fires and stoves and room heaters.

gassafeGAS SAFE™ registration has become a legal requirement for anyone installing or repairing gas fittings or appliances since April 2009. So, you can be sure that any work completed by a GAS SAFE™ technician will be done competently and safely.

bwc_trad_stand_apprvWe have been successfully vetted and approved by Trading Standards under the ‘Buy With Confidence’ Scheme. The scheme provides consumers with an approved list of local businesses which have given their commitment to trading fairly. Every business listed has undergone a series of detailed checks before being approved as a member of the scheme to ensure that they operate in a legal, honest and fair way.

Click Here to visit our entry on the Buy With Confidence website.